The Blessing of Believing

Blessed is she who has believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her!”

Luke 1:45 NIV

Years ago, I put up a status on Facebook saying, “hold tightly to your faith more than you do your dreams; it will keep you going when all else fails.”
I might have taken for granted what the enormous time of Bible scholarship and assembly fellowship could ultimately mean to me. I put in a high investment. Soon, I watched my small, paltry ambitions drip through my fingers like the Kalahari sand. At such places where rock bottom seems to create itself, one could for a certain length of time make friends with the nothingness and deep darkness of the abyss. But faith becomes the mountain gear that you can use to climb through. There are no dreams down there, only ashes. “But through your belief, you will be blessed.”

From my quiet time, I have gathered the following assumptions:

• Believing is preparation of the spiritual posture and the physical surroundings
• Believing tills the soil of the soul for the seeds and harvest
• Believing is mental practice for living with the very thing for which you wait
• Believing is agreeing to carry both the honour and the cross
• Believing is trusting unfailingly in God.

Sometimes, the blessing of Believing can be far greater than the promise you are waiting for. It is a seed that yields peace, hope and contentment. Covetousness is impossible when you believe.

Mary and Elizabeth had believed and thus received the promise of their belief. Two pregnancies, two babies, one a son and the other the Son. One was the preparer of the way while the Other was the Messiah, Yeshua Hamashia’ch. I always desire to be the one who believes. In God, His love and faithfulness. In friendships, in a beautiful future. I desire to believe that I may be blessed for doing so, even if it happened that the blessings were not guaranteed. But that’s not how it is. God sees the Believing soul and brings to pass the promises He has made.

Believing is never in vain as faith is a virtue that is always rewarded. Today, be reminded that God will exclusively deliver your expectation. Simply believe, and you will be blessed.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

❤ PixieLovesItAll ❤

A /lovely/ amalgamation of what I love and what I'M interested in!

just decorate!

Making decorating easy and fun - just as it should be!

girlbytheriver

A mote of cosmic dust, figuring out life.